Zhejiang University is one of the founding members of the Worldwide Universities Network (WUN), which was found in 2000. Its aim is to foster and encourage interdisciplinary collaboration between members, in research and education on a global scale, through bringing together the experience, equipment and expertise to tackle the global issues currently facing societies, governments, corporations and education. The WUN currently has 16 research-led universities from Europe, North America, South East Asia and Australia, and they are:

  • University of Bergen
  • University of Bristol
  • University of California, San Diego
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Leeds
  • Nanjing University
  • Pennsylvania State University
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Utrecht
  • University of Washington, Seattle
  • University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • University of York